Snapchat is a mobile application for all Android as well as IOS users. The core objective of the application is to send videos, pictures, and texts to other users. Moreover, these videos, pictures, and text messages are available for a short time. Once you have seen them they get inaccessible for the users. This temporary nature of the application makes the natural flow of interaction between the users.
Ways to know if you are blocked on Snapchat
The few ways to know either user has blocked a specific user or not are as follows;
- Scroll your Snapchat contact list
- Search the Username in Snapchat
- Try Sending a message to the Snapchat user
- Create a new account on Snapchat and search for the User
Scroll your Snapchat contact list
If a user thinks that there is something wrong while using Snapchat. Specifically, if the user has to wait for long to receive texts and calls or to see stories for a specific user. The user can be your friend or any colleague. Waiting for the reply is time wastage. This is a very annoying situation. The actual reason behind this situation is that the Snapchat user may have blocked you.
The first and easiest way to know whether the user has blocked you or not is to scroll your contact list. If you don’t find that specific user then it means you are blocked due to some reason. Doing this will help you not to waste your time in the wait for the messages and snap by a specific user.
By clicking on the new chat button we can access the contact list. The user will see the whole list while scrolling downwards.
Search the Username in Snapchat
The second option is to check either user has blocked you or not. You have to check the particular user name in the search bar. When you click the search bar you are enabled to write the whole user name in the search bar.
If you find the user on the screen it is a good sign you are not blocked. But if it is not available then the user has blocked you. Then there is no need to waste time in the reply of that user.
Try Sending message to the Snapchat user
One other way is to find out whether the user has blocked you or not is to message the user. The thing you have to do is that you have to open the conversation page. This is done by clicking the Snapchat profile from history. You will get the profile of the desired user.
Try sending the message to the user if the status appears as “delivered” then it is a positive response. While if it appears “Failed to send ” or “Pending” it means the user has blocked you.
Create a new account on snapchat and search for the User
The fourth way to check whether the user has blocked you or not is to make a new Snapchat account. Snapchat allows you to make more than one profile. It does not require any necessary information e.g Email, Phone number, etc.
Snapchat only requires this detail when you start socializing with other users across the world. Try to search the user in the search bar. When you will try a search in the search bar. Try finding the desired user in it. If you have found the user from this new account and could not find it from the old account it means that you are blocked.
So, the above is the detailed ways of how to know if someone is blocked you on the Snapchat app. Apply any of the above methods to solve your problem.
Also, if you like to keep in touch with us or want to share a valuable piece of content contact us.